Welcome to Air, Land and Sea

Welcome Readers of Million Mile Secrets.  I’m delighted that Darius asked to interview me and to introduce you to my blog “Air, Land and Sea”.

Let me begin by introducing myself.  My name is Jane, I’ve been married for 37P1020079 years to Blogger Hubby and we have three adult children who all have the travel bug.  They were the ones who inspired me to get out and see the world.

I don’t fly first class and usually don’t stay in Hyatts except for that one time in Hawaii where we got two free nights. I tend to be more of a Radisson/Club Carlson or Holiday Inn/IHG patron. I like average rooms when we are traveling because honestly, we don’t spend much time in our rooms.

As a senior on a fixed income, I’m cautious about trying the newest and latest ways to do Manufactured Spending (MS) for meeting spends on credit cards as well as points.  Instead I wait for reports from others to see how it has gone for them.  I don’t want to get stuck with a lot of gift cards or product that I can’t sell on Amazon.  I also live in a rural area and don’t have all the opportunities that others have for MS.

563689_3807597232518_1657927592_n

I focus on all types of travel as my blog name implies.  Readers will read about my plans for a river cruise for next year, my two springs break trips (Puerto Rico with the family and a road trip to Charleston and Savannah with a close friend) as well as renting a home from Home Away Rental for a family holiday weekend. last month.  I focus on many areas of our country to visit as well as spots overseas.  We have so much in our country to see that I like to try and balance our travel.

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Blogger Hubby and I are proud grandparents and we think forward to the time when we can take our grandchildren on a vacation.  Not knowing if we can keep them entertained or if we’ll have enough energy, we were interested to learn of the Intergenerational Trips sponsored by Road Scholar (formerly Elderhostel).

I’m a big fan of cruising and my articles on cruising – how to pick a cruise line, doing your own excursions, how to choose who to book a cruise with and travel insurance – are all part of my cruising series (part one begins here).  We have cruised Australia, New Zealand and the Eastern Med as well as the Caribbean and the Panama Canal.  We have also cruised the Rhine River and will be cruising on the Danube next year.

P1030595

If you think my blog is what you would be interested in reading, please consider following me and receiving notification every time a post is made.

To mark the date that I was interviewed by Darius of Million Mile Secrets, I am offering a $50 VISA gift card.  All you have to do is leave a comment and tell me what type of traveling you enjoy doing.  You can only enter once.  Contest will close on Sunday night, August 3rd at 9 EDT.  Random.org will choose the lucky winner and I’ll notify you by email.  You’ll have three days to respond back and if there is no response, random.org will choose the next winner.  Good luck.

 

60 thoughts on “Welcome to Air, Land and Sea

  1. yay!!! a blogger my age 🙂 i love mms and the others.. but not too many out there for the rest of us..just really beginning with traveling.

Leave a Reply

