Synching Your American Express card to Money Back Deals

Synching is a new concept to me.  For those who are also unfamiliar with the term, it means to link together.  American Express has several offers out there but you have to first synch your card to the offer.

How do you find the offers?  First you need to go to American Express online and sign in.  This will take you to your account information.  Under your account information you will see this:

synch

Click on “Offers for you”.  Here you will see all the offers that can be synched to your AmEx card.  Open them up, explore what you need to do and get familiar with this tab.  Once you find one or more that you like  click on “Save Offer”.  It’s as simple as that.  When you shop at the store that you “synched” to your AmEx card, make sure that you do in fact use your AmEx card.

amex plat

You can synch through your Facebook account, Twitter, Four square or Trip Advisor.  Here is a link that will help you get started.  Follow the link and decide how you want to sign in.  You might want to sign in with all of the above mentioned accounts because they can and will be different.  When I sign in with Trip Advisor I get a credit on my AmEx account for reviews that I had written.  For others I need to shop, dine, etc.

Don’t forget when you are shopping online, it might be possible to double dip – go through your Chase shopping portal but pay with your AmEx card that you synched.  It doesn’t work all the time but enough that it is worth going there OR go through Ebates for money back.  If you use my Ebates link, I will receive a small bonus.

Here are a few of the offers that I have seen:

  • Best Buy – spend $250 get $25 back
  • Kohls – spend $50 get $10 back
  • Costco – spend $115 get back $15
  • Exxon – spend $30 get back $5
  • Lowes – spend 50 and get back $10

It’s worth it to take the time to synch your cards.

I know that the title speaks of Amazon but that was a mistake.  The Amazon deal was last week and I guess it stayed in my mind.  There are other great offers but not Amazon.  I’ll do better editing in the future.    js

Leave a Reply

