Still working on The Big Win from IHG

In September I signed up for the IHG promotion called The Big Win.  There were different steps that I could do to earn points during this promotion.  I first began by signing up for all the promotion codes that IHG provided.  I found the codes here in message number 3.  I added them to this page .  Of course, I was already a member of their loyalty program.

imagesihg rewards club

The details of the big win are:

A selection of different single promotions, which might vary according to some reports in the internet in relation to your stay pattern. There is a bonus if all promotions are completed until December 31, 2013. The following example is what some people got:

  • Try one and done: Stay at any IHG hotel and receive 1,000 Points
  • Stay more and earn: Stay a total of 4 nights and receive 4,000 Points
  • Explore more brands: Stay at 3 different IHG brands and receive 10,000 Points
  • Book with us: Book 2 separate stays through an IHG hotel website or mobile device to get our best price guarantee and receive 2,000 Points
  • Win in a weekend: Stay 2 Saturday nights and receive 8,000 Points
  • Get an additional 25000 Points if all promotions are completed until December 31, 2013.

My point totals were a little higher than this.  By entering the codes as well as trying to meet the different steps to the Big Win, I am getting lots of points.  In fact, I have stayed at three of their brands and a fourth one will give me even more points.  I have made a reservation at one of the brands that I have not stayed with yet just for the points.  I looked around for the least expensive hotel I could find so I could made the reservation at the lowest price point.  I am actually not planning on staying there.  When I compare what I am spending to what I am receiving, I am definitely coming out ahead.

ihg

IHG offers Point Breaks several times a year.  What this is are hotels in their brand around the world that are just 5,000 points per night.  A new list will be coming out on November 1st but some of the hotels have been “leaked” and they are Intercontinental Hotels in Tahiti, Johannesburg, Shanghai Rujin, The Crowne Plaza in Muscat, Prague, Acapulco and Panama.  Additionally there will be 143 properties in the United States that will have Pointbreaks!  Check back on their website for the full list of hotels on November 1st.  If you don’t have enough points in your IHG account, remember if you have Ultimate Reward points, you can transfer them in at a 1:1 ratio.

See how valuable their points become?

Leave a Reply

