Hotel Points and Award Mapper

If you are anything like me, you probably belong to several different hotel loyalty programs and have points in all of them. I know when we were planning our Hawaiian grip I needed to go to each hotel site and see if they had a facility in the locations that we wanted to stay in as well as how many points it would be to sty there.  It REALLY took a long time to do this, at least for me.

I’ve just found out about a tool that will certainly help me and I hope you.  It is called Award Mapper.  It’s shows hotels on the map as well as on the right sidebar.   It’s a good beginning to finding your hotel.  It does not include all locations or all hotels but it includes many of the big players.

Give it a try and see what you think.

REMINDER:  Leave a comment on THIS post to be entered into the drawing for a $50 VISA gift card on Sunday night at 9 PM.  You can enter once  a day with a comment about what you like about this blog.  Good luck everyone.

3 thoughts on “Hotel Points and Award Mapper

  1. Love it, but wish my SW card would get me hotel points as well as we don’t stay in hotels enough to accumulate points!!

    1. I understand but you might want to consider getting the Chase Sapphire Preferred credit card where you could get UR points that can be transferred to SW and 4 other airlines as well as Marriott, Hyatt, Ritz Carlton and Priority Club/IHG (formerly Holiday Inn and all their associated brands). When you sign up and do the minimum spend, you’ll get 40,000. Think of the travel you could do with those miles. Let me know if you are interested and I’ll share a link with you for the application.

Leave a Reply

