$50 VISA Gift Card Give Away

Air, Land and Sea has just celebrated its 3 month anniversary and I have a gift for one of my lucky readers – a $50 VISA gift card. This give away will last all week and a drawing will be held on Sunday, September 15 at 9:00 PM using random. org to make the winning selection.  I’ll notify the winner by email and he/she will have 48 hours to confirm their address to me in order to mail the gift card.  If I don’t hear back within 48 hours, I’ll make a second drawing.

Image

How do you enter?  Easy peasy.  Leave a comment on this post about one of the past posts that you liked.  You can get an extra entry by having  friends sign-up as  followers – just write in the comment section “friend signed up” and give me your friends email address.  I’ll omit his/her address from being published.  If s/he doesn’t sign up, then your extra entry won’t count.  The more friends you have sign-up, the more entries you will have.  Remember, leave a comment to enter the contest; get extra entries by having  friends sign-up.  You can enter once per day with a comment.  You can enter as many times as you want with friends who have signed up.    Good Luck everyone.

29 thoughts on “$50 VISA Gift Card Give Away

  1. As a fellow cruiser, I have enjoyed all your cruising tips, particularly the links to the “flash sales”. Keep the posts coming!

  2. I enjoy them all, & am learning lots of great info from you. My personal favorites have been the memories of trips taken with your kids in their younger years. Families can learn so much about each other when “on the road” together. Takes so many other variables like friends, sports, work & schedules out of the equation. Priceless memories are made, that will last a lifetime. Bravo!

  3. Thanks, Rachel, for mentioning that! I missed the post on river cruises but it is something I aspire to do. When I get back from our current travels in Istanbul I will look it up! It is also a good reminder for those of us new to this blog to check back at the archives.

    As for another post I liked, I think you had a guest poster who had tips on bargaining. I actually feel pretty good at that, having spent a month in Hong Kong and Mainland China, but it is always fun to read how other people do it when the culture calls for it. Yesterday at the Grand Bazaar we were just browsing and not trying to bargain but a wall hanging I was looking at dropped from 120 TL for one to 140 for two with no effort on my part at all.

  4. I like the down to earth approach. So many bloggers seem to jet off somewhere every other day, or so it seems. You approach the travel and points game from a perspective that is closer to mine and much more realistic, I think, for many of us readers!

  5. I really enjoy seeing all the places that you visit, we usually stay in the most boring hotels and it really makes me want to rethink my next trip. Thank you!!!!

  6. I enjoyed your post about Amtrak. Their college visit promotion is a great deal – something that airlines don’t offer! When you buy one full-price ticket, the second ticket is half-price. The companion must be a parent or guardian of the prospective student. The details are here: http://www.campusvisit.com/amtrak/

    We traveled from Harper’s Ferry to Pittsburgh and found the train to be very relaxing. There is plenty of leg room and you can walk around whenever you like. Trains also usually go right into the city, making it less expensive to get a taxi or shuttle to your hotel.

  7. Appreciated the info on small business Saturday. I now think I understand why we only got one rebate from two cards. Maybe I only registered one. Please enter me!

  8. I think I found your blog when you wrote about fitting three weeks of stuff in a carryon. I was already planning to do just that for the trip I am currently on and it was encouraging to read a post about it. So that was certainly one of the posts I liked.

  9. I loved your comments about walking the Mackinac Bridge. I know of your fear of bridges and am really impressed your had the courage to try it. I hope to walk across one of the bridges that allow it at some time. You have inspired me.

  10. I’m brand new; I just subscribed to your blog over the weekend, but I really liked what I saw. Looking forward to learning a lot from you very soon. Happy anniversary!

  11. Still a new reader, but loved the insights about Hawaii and the Lake Louise. I’m going to both of them over the next few months!

Leave a Reply

